Genre Archives: Serials/Shorts

Nancy Drew – Season 1

March 8, 2016

Dove Approved for All Ages

"Nancy Drew" originally was a set of books that was a classic of its time. This new series is set in more modern times featuring three girls, Nancy, Bess and Georgina (called George by her friends), who live in New York. In a few episodes, the girls, all friends from school, are joined by Nancy's [...]

Hurleyville: Episodes 1-7

June 15, 2013

Dove Approved for All Ages

Here is a collection of seven episodes of the Hurleyville series. This series is a wonderful entertaining set that will have the family in stitches at times while teaching important family values. It brings to life the great messages of the Bible as they pertain to everyday life in today's world. [...]

Walk on Water: Season One

June 23, 2010

Dove Approved for Ages 12+

This is a show many teens and young adults in particular will relate to. The series covers problematic situations for young adults, such as paying rent, disagreements between boyfriends and girlfriends, addictions (like gambling) and in addition features a dad in the story who battles alcoholism. [...]

Just William (vols 1-4)

July 26, 2011

Dove Approved for Ages 12+

"Just William" is a British family comedy set in the post war era. William and his friends are a bit mischievous at times but typically have some good clean fun. Each episode covers a different topic such as dating, friendship and doing well in school. Your family will enjoy these vignettes. We [...]

The Saddle Club – Season 1

May 5, 2009

Dove Approved for All Ages

This is a story about three friends who form a saddle club at their riding stable. Each episode is a new adventure for the girls along with a lesson from the outcome. But no matter the situations the girls love their horses, their friendship and the riding stable. This series will have you [...]

The New Adventures of Black Beauty: Season 2

April 6, 2010

Dove Approved for All Ages

At the end of season one of The New Adventures of Black Beauty, Vicky and Jenny release Beauty into the wild to roam free in New Zealand as they decide to return to England. Beauty now is in Australia where he finds an orphan named Bella, washed ashore from a shipwreck. This is where the new season [...]

Black Beauty Series (1972) Collection – Season 2

August 4, 2009

Dove Approved for All Ages

"Black Beauty Season 2" is an extension of the series from the 70s about the astonishing stallion Black Beauty and the Gordon family. The British countryside in the early 1900s is the setting of this classic saga where Black Beauty seems to always come to the rescue whenever trouble arises for Dr. [...]

Swiss Family Robinson Series (1976) Collection

June 9, 2009

Dove Approved for All Ages

Based on the great classic novel of the same name by Johann David Wyss, this original Canadian Television series of 26 episodes, takes you on the adventure with the Robinson family. Produced in 1976 before reality TV, this story displayed the trying times of survival one family had to endure on a [...]

Black Beauty Series (1972) Collection – Season 1

May 5, 2009

Dove Approved for All Ages

This is an excellent period piece with a classic theme. Black Beauty is an astonishing stallion that becomes a part of Dr. Gordon's family when they move from London to the British countryside. Black Beauty always saves the day whenever trouble arises for the family or any close associate. Set in [...]

The Girls of Little House on the Prairie: Prairie Friends

January 20, 2009

Dove Approved for Ages 12+

This is a three-episode collection from "The Little House on the Prairie" series. Episode 1 is titled “Town Party, Country Party “ and it deals with friends with disabilities. When picking teams for a running game no one chooses Olga, who has a disability and can’t run. Also included in this [...]